WASC Leadership Camp

It is such a privilege to be a part of the WASC. For the past 7 years I have spent a week of my summer learning, working, and growing with student leaders from around the state of WI (and a few from as far as Spain).

313842_2464214766707_1188405523_nI can honestly say I am the person I am today because of camp.

At camp I learned a lot about who I am, spent time thinking about who I wanted to be, and learned the skills necessary to bridge the gap between who I am and who I want to be. I was most inspired by my peers who were doing such great things at their schools and wanted to become even stronger leaders–to better themselves but mainly to help improve their schools and communities. 

I know that I can always count on the friends I have made through the WASC. No matter how long it’s been since we have talked325953_4275538008656_3033844_o I know that they will always be there to lend a hand or crack a joke. WASC builds a family.

For the past four years I have had the honor to work on camp staff. The thing about working on staff is that you never really know which lesson you facilitate or which story that you share is going to stick. So you try your best with the short time that you have with the delegates to make each moment count.

I love this camp so much and I’ll never be able to fully explain that. I can tell you more about how it’s shaped my life and why I wish every student could experience camp; I’m more than happy to answer any questions!

615190_10204291934040474_355548882407274549_oWASC website and camp video: http://wasc.org/leadership-camp/

WASC Camp staff applications: https://sites.google.com/a/wasc.org/2017-wasc-leadershop-camp-staff-information-and-application-process/ 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

